Department of Microbiology

Government Holkar (Model Autonomous) Science College, Indore (M.P.), INDIA

(NAAC Accredited "A" Grade College)

Established: 1891

    Thought of the Day    

" In a gentle way, you can shake the world ""

~ Mahatma Gandhi ~

    About us    

Microbiology department of Holkar Science College was established in 1990. It is producing proficient microbiologists every year.Students are representing our college in different fields of microbiology. Presently, Dr. Sanjay Vyas is the head of the department, running it very successfully and devotedly. His experience and perfect  management is certainly keeping the department on the growing path.

Previous Head of Department

  1. Dr. R. K. Nagar
  2. Prof. R. S. Maheswari
  3. Dr. (Smt.) Sanchita Shrivastava
  4. Dr. (Smt.) Sanjeeda Iqbal
  5. Dr. Sanjay Vyas